User data, which has been backed up are physically stored on the hard disk, until they are being removed by a storage cleaning tool. Only the data that has been deleted by the user in the Xopero client application are subject to removal by the mentioned tool.
After deleting data in one of the above-mentioned applications, data in the storage are marked for deletion, and finally deleted after 24 hours from the mark.
If the user wants to delete the data from the storage earlier, he can use the Storage cleanup option, which will cause the cleanup is started.
The Storage cleanup option is highly overloading the drive, so it is best to run it at the time of the lowest usage.