How to delete backup files?
If you delete the project, the files that you have uploadedto the Xopero server will not be deleted, they will still be stored.
To delete data you have to enter the Restoring tab and mark files and/or folders you want to delete from the Xopero server, and click on Delete at the bottom of the tab.
A warning about data deletion will be shown, you have to confirm it for selected data to be deleted irreversibly.
The user can also delete selected file versions. In order to do so, after displaying a list with file versions (it was described in the earlier chapter) and marking the selected version you have to click on Delete. This will cause only a version of the file to be deleted, not the whole file.
If you want to delete all the data sent by one user from all his devices, simply change the encryption key (Changing the encryption key).
Cleanup - permanent files deletion from storage
Do not delete files manually from the data storage directory, this may lead to problems with the operation of the infrastructure.
Removing files from the Xopero application does not immediately delete them from the repository directory, they are only marked as files to delete. Then Cleanup finally deletes the files from the storage, it is started once a day. If 24 hours elapse between deleting files and running Cleanup, the files are permanently deleted.
You can also started Cleanup manually from the Windows Task Schedule.
You can check the cleanup operation for Xopero QNAP Applicance in the logs. Log in to QNAP via SSH, go to /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/Xopero/CleanupManager/Logs/ and check the latest log file, which will contain information about Cleanup launches. When you are connected via SSH it is possible to start Cleanup manually using the command: /etc/init.d/XoperoServer.sh clean_repo.