Before user reaches maximum capacity for his account, will be warned about this by e-mail, so will be able earlier to prepare for it. When the user reaches the maximum capacity, will be notified again by e-mail and backup will stopped perform. Synchronization will also be suspended. The customer at any time can make modifications his account and thereby increase the available space in his account.
Articles in this section
- What is the backup in cloud?
- Will my data never leak out?
- Do the third parties have access to my data?
- How can I get to my data?
- How do I know if the backup was done successfully?
- What data can be backed up using Xopero Cloud?
- What is the Briefcase?
- Can I view the files in the Briefcase?
- What files are selected when choosing an automatic backup?
- Where is the briefcase directory created by default ?