Backup or briefcase files that have been sent to Xopero Cloud servers can be deleted at any time.
Backup files, processed within backup tasks, can only be deleted through desktop applications:
- Xopero Cloud Agent
After logging to application, go to "Restore" tab, where all files sent as backups are viewed. After marking all the files that are meant to be deleted, click on "Delete" button.
Regardless of used method, deleting file from any location will result in disposal of file in briefcase cloud resources. File sent do briefcase can be deleted from different locations:
- Through the directory that is synchronized with briefcase space in local computer - we execute identical operations on files as in any other Windows directory
- Through the web panel:
- Log in to web panel (login.xopero.com)
- Choose "Briefcase" tab
- Mark the files that are meant to be deleted and choose "Delete" button
More information about file deletion can be found here.